top of page

WELCOME TO YOUR BLOG

Search
  • Writer's pictureOlcayto

Hidden Game within Google Chrome


I love easter eggs. I mean, I do like the chocolate eggs for sure but what I adore is the ones that hidden in places.

I am not sure if they are still doing it but, I used to love discovering those little gems within movie DVD’s for example.

It is the very basic “hide and seek game” but with different medium. And I am a sucker when it comes to combining two familiar experiences which have never been combined before to get an unfamiliar experience.

And today I will share another one with you.

We all know adventure games. We all know how to give command by typing. And we -almost- all are using Google Chrome.

So why don’t we play a game?

No I am not talking about the “T-Rex Runner Game” which you can play only if no internet connection. (Going back to prehistoric ages and try to run? I see what you did there Google.)

This time the game is even more hidden, more “eggy”.

But no worries, here I am to help you.

So, first of all, open Google Chrome:

Then, type “Text adventure” in the search area.

When the results came, here is the tricky part.

Hit Cmd+Option+J (macOS) or Ctrl+Shift+J (Windows) to bring the development console on the right.

Now in development console, you can see a question:

Would you like to play a game? (yes/no)

When you type in the console “yes” and hit enter, the game starts:

The game is simple. You are the first capital letter, blue G of Google. But there is a problem: Your friends red o, yellow o, blue g, green l and red e are missing. You need to find them by giving (typing) directions or commands thru the way.

So, now you know this little but fun egg too. If you would like to play, let me do you a favor, just click here and activate the development console with key combination regarding your operating system.

Enjoy!

0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page